The board

Bart Deurloo


Cas Dijkman


Joost de Fretes

Ab Actis & Game secretary

Rick Schouten

Commissioner Bar & Material

Stijn Albers

Commissioner Jonghe Honden

Het wapen van Ascrum

A.S.R.V. Ascrum

The Amsterdam Student Rugby Association Ascrum was founded in 1962 as a subsociety of the Amsterdamsch Studenten Corps. At genesis, Ascrum consisted of twenty members, all of whom were also members of A.S.C. .

The name Ascrum comes from the combination of ‘A.S.C.’ and ‘scrum’. The founders chose this name in reference to both A.S.C. and the rubgy scrum to formalize the relationship.

With the spectacular growth of Ascrum, we now have five teams. Nowadays our members aren’t exclusively members of A.S.C. but the bond still remains.

At Ascrum, we are convinced that we have a responsibility of promoting rugby in it's entirety. All the while we also want to keep our association's character and traditions that are part of student culture.